top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThat Zimbo Mom

DEATH!!




Upenyu inyemu nyemu… It’s literally a now you see me, now you don’t kind of game. As I am typing I am thinking of how we do not have control over this “Life” …asking myself if I have lived a purpose driven life? How many people would I have impacted positively with this life I live, when that dreadful time comes?


In the past, almost 24hours, I got to the stage where I was questioning the purpose of life. What is the reason of living, if it’s going to just vanish in thin air, vanish as if it never existed. Why some of us don’t get the chance to say good-bye to our loved ones before we sink into eternal oblivion?


I grew up hearing that death is all part of God’s will, and that it will be His time… zvanzi “Kuda kwaMwari”. Nanhasi it’s a common statement. Ah, what God would inflict so much pain on His children, on the children He so loves?!!


I was at a point where I was about to ask God where He is when all of this is happening around us…Then I heard His voice reminding me that:


John 10:10 (AMP)
The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance [to the full, till it overflows].

We are just Collateral damage … it’s never God’s intention for a parent to bury their child or for women to become widows, neither is it his plan for children to become orphans, nor men to become widowers. No parent will ever say, “my child it’s your time, I am going to let you die in your sleep, I am going to let you die from cancer”, or any other horrible form death we can think of. No parent will ever plan their child’s demise… and God truly never wishes bad on us. His plans are for us to see our life plans to the end… to prosper, see our dreams and visions through.


Jeremiah 29:11 (AMP)
For I know the plans and thoughts that I have for you,’ says the Lord, ‘plans for peace and well-being and not for disaster to give you a future and a hope.
Jeremiah 29:11 (KJV)
For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.
Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV)
For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Nothing can ever prepare us for death!! When you lose a loved one, your mind goes places, confusion literally pays you a visit, and all these questions will come to you, and some you will never get answers to.


All I can say is let’s make use of what we have control of when we still have the time. Let’s create memories, so that when we go, the people we leave, will mourn, and celebrate the memories of things we did together, and time well spent together… and not regrets of what we never had, or a bunch of what ifs.


The many loved ones I have lost in the years of my existence, have been of great positive influence in many people’s lives.


Let the life you live be a testimony of God’s love, and evidence of you having lived a purpose driven life, and having executed your God inspired dreams!!


Life is too short to regret anything!!


EAT – PRAY - LOVE

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentarze


bottom of page